New artist collaboration mix by INDIDJINOUS

8 Replies, 3295 Views

Indidjinous Wrote:Below is a different kind of concept mix that I’ve never tried before, made entirely of productions by three different people: myself (now in DC), TVG Hates TVG from Irvine, and Ibunshi from Sweden. Over the last eight or nine months I have been collaborating with both of these guys separately and I thought it would be fun to put all our sounds into a mix together. This mix contains several solos from each artist, and then a bunch of mutual remixes and a couple collaborations. The sounds range from drumfunk to half-time to experimental to atmospheric. While we all sound pretty different from each other, what we have in common are variety in drum patterns, dark/meancholy atmosphere, and subtly of sound effects. I feel like this is a good mix for the iPod or at home, or the beginning or ending of a show. If you like these qualities in your dn’b and you want to hear a bunch of tracks you haven’t heard before, give it a listen. Actually, some of these tracks I’ve posted before but most of them are new. I apologize in advance for some of the shiesty mixdowns of my own tracks, I’m too lazy/busy to fix them right now and I just want to get the tracks out there. Fuck it!

UNORTHODOX SOUNDSCAPES……….

1. (Intro) Unnatural Melody…………………………………….Indidjinous
2. A Day Without Caffeine…………………………….………..TVG Hates TVG
3. Clean Cut…..……………………………………………….......…Indidjinous
4. Mantis (TVG Hates TVG remix)…………………………...Indidjinous
5. Mantis….……………………………………………………..........Indidjinous
6. Obfuscated…..……………………………………………….......TVG Hates TVG
7. Melt (Indidjinous remix)..…………………………………….Ibunshi
8. Dead Ringer……………………………………….……….....…..Indidjinous
9. These Ugly Thoughts…..……………………………………...TVG Hates TVG
10. Feral……..…………………………………………………..........Indidjinous
11. Melt…………………………………………………………...........Ibunshi
12. In Through the Shadow…..………………………...……..Indidjinous
13. Dissect………………………………………………………..........Ibunshi