great stuff
nice white vinyl too

Blue
Xyxthumbs

good stuff jon.

Ralph Hypno Unsane Hypno Ralph
just when I was going to call SC a bunch of plebs

Unsane Kisskiss
Ooh, I'm just getting into the Residents BIG TIME. I'd love to have a copy of Eskimo. I'd like to get some Snakefinger also. I started with The Third Reich 'n' Roll and went directly into the Mole Trilogy. I love everything so far and have a feeling I'll enjoy all the rest. Big Bubble is severely misunderstood and consequently underrated from what I've heard. Sorry ...

Any recommendations for what to go for next? Meet The Residents?
"The chaos on this planet is due to the music that musicians are forced to play, by some who just think of money and don't realize that music is a spiritual language." -- Sun Ra
reflect Wrote:any recommendations for what to go for next? meet the residents?

Yes

all the early records...

meet the residents
the third reich 'n roll (destructions of 60s pop/rock tunes_
fingerprince
duck stab
not available
eskimo

Falcon
Cool. So what do you think about the Mole Trilogy stuff? What about the new material? Have you heard any Snakefinger?
"The chaos on this planet is due to the music that musicians are forced to play, by some who just think of money and don't realize that music is a spiritual language." -- Sun Ra
Reflect Wrote:Cool. So what do you think about the Mole Trilogy stuff? What about the new material? Have you heard any Snakefinger?

Mole Trilogy: I didn't like it when it came out;
been ages since I heard it now though

new stuff: I've not heard this at all

Snakefinger: apart from the Spot/Smelly Tongues 7" I've only heard his Residents collaborations. he's on Fingerprince I think, and also plays the guitar on Satisfaction
ok, since we've talked i've managed to pick up:

not available
the commercial album
george & james
duck stab / buster & glen (vinyl)
diskomo / goosebump (vinyl)