ear plugs for raving

22 Replies, 3830 Views

ive just started uni at sussex in brighton, and have been to several ravey clubs already in the one week ive been here. ive realised my eardrums will be getting a hammering over the next 3 years. i want to invest in earplugs, but know nothing about the subject. being a student, i have a smallish budget, so could someone point me to some earplugs or a brand thereof, under about £50, that will protect my ears against a 35k rig blasting out jungle to some extent without distorting my frequency range too much. if such a product exists Wink

thanks in advance, j.
http://www.etymotic.com/ephp/er20.aspx

etymotic er-20

fyi, etymotic = elacin

i use those when djing.
they just bring the volume down without muffling the sound.
highly highly recommended!
cost around 20 eur.

the only downside is that they come out of your ears, but thats mostly a problem for djs; but it's fine with me as the cups of my stanton headphones are pretty deep, and the etymotics fit in there nicely!

Xyxthumbs
hmmm, you say mostly a problem for djs, but will moshing to noisy gabber cause them to fall out do you think? Smile
no they def wont fall out!
they stick in your ear very firmly.
ive even tested that: ive put one in my ear and gave it a proper rubbing with my headphones and it still aint come off!
nice one for that, ill check my finances then place an order.
Those ones are great if you're on a budget, but I definitely wouldn't use them for playing out.

Fanu, I'd really recommend checking out the moulded plugs, they're utterly fantastic Smile 160 quid or thereabouts, but fully worth the money and will last you for as long as your ears stay the same shape Baffled
WEARING EAR PLUGS AINT KEEPIN IT REAL!

IMMA GO KICK REDEYES ASS!

:/
fanu Wrote:http://www.etymotic.com/ephp/er20.aspx

etymotic er-20

fyi, etymotic = elacin

i use those when djing.
they just bring the volume down without muffling the sound.
highly highly recommended!